Softball Canada Establishes Male Fastpitch Review Committee

Published by Gilles LeBlanc

Published on March 26, 2014

(Ottawa, ON) Softball Canada is pleased to announce that a Male Fastpitch Review Committee has been established to review all aspects of the male game in Canada. A workshop was held at the Softball Canada Annual General Meeting in November to gather feedback from the membership based on their provincial play. The primary goals of the committee are to determine the long term desired state of Male Fastpitch and create a long term direction and plan to achieve that state.

The first Male Fastpitch Review Committee meeting was held in February, 2014. An action plan from that meeting is being developed.

The committee is chaired by Bryan Kosteroski (Saskatoon, SK) and members include Softball Canada President Kevin Quinn (Charlottetown, PEI), Board of Directors member Al Harrison (Wingham, ON), Softball Canada CEO Hugh Mitchener (Ottawa, ON) and Manager – National Teams and Canadian Championships Mike Branchaud (Ottawa, ON). Other members include seven experienced Male Fastpitch people from across the country, including Lee Cose (NL), Scott Willis (NB), Mathieu Roy (QC), Jean-Yves Doucet (QC), Jamie Simpson (ON), Gary MacDonald (SK) and John Stuart (BC).

Should you wish to provide any input on any aspect of the Male Fastpitch game to the committee please contact your local Provincial/Territorial representative or contact Bryan Kosteroski (, Mike Branchaud ( or any committee member.

Web + Database Design