Staff

Hugh Mitchener

Position: Chief Executive Officer
Email: hmitchener@softball.ca
Phone: (613) 523-3386 ext. 3106
Fax: (613) 523-5761
  • General Management
  • Board and Provincial/Territorial Liaison
  • Strategic and Operational Planning
  • Financial Management
  • Policy Development
  • Liaison with external funding partners (Sport Canada, COC)
  • International Liaison and Hosting
hughmitchener.jpg
 

Mike Branchaud

Position: Manager - National Teams/Canadian Championships
Email: mbranchaud@softball.ca
Phone: (613) 523-3386 ext 3103
Fax: (613) 523-5761
  • National Teams
  • Canadian Championships
  • Slo-Pitch
  • University / College Initiatives
  • Technical Standards
mikebranchaud.jpg
 

Lise Jubinville

Position: Manager – LTPD/Coaching Services
Email: ljubinville@softball.ca
Phone: (613) 523-3386 ext 3108
Fax: (613) 523-5761
  • Long Term Player Development
  • Coaching
lisejubinville.jpg
 

Donna Ozarko

Position: Manager – Officials/Publications
Email: dozarko@softball.ca
Phone: (613) 523-3386 ext 3101
Fax: (613) 523-5761
  • Officials
  • Blue Convention
  • Around the Horn
  • Rule Book
  • Volunteer recognition
  • Publications
donnaozarko.jpg
 

Kathy Stewart

Position: Manager – Financial Services
Email: kstewart@softball.ca
Phone:(613) 523-3386 ext. 3104
Fax: (613) 523-5761
  • Budget preparation
  • Financial Monitoring/reports
  • Accounts receivables/payables
  • Tax receipts
  • National Teams financial reporting to external funding bodies
  • Annual General Meeting organization
kathystewart.jpg
 

Gilles LeBlanc

Position: Manager – Marketing and Communications Services
Email: gleblanc@softball.ca
Phone:613-523-3386 ext 3105
Fax: 613-523-5761
  • Revenue Generation
  • Sponsor/Supplier liaison
  • Development of promotional programs
  • Media Relations
  • Website
  • Hall of Fame and awards
  • Ball Approval Program
  • Canada Games / Male Equivalent
gillesleblanc.jpg
 

Donna Ringrose

Position: Manager - Domestic Programming (Maternity Leave Contract)
Email: dringrose@softball.ca
Phone: 613-523-3386 ext 3107
Fax: 613-523-5761
  • Learn to Play
  • After Learn to Play (curriculum guides, skill tests, school programs)
  • CANpitch
  • Adapted softball (Wheelchair, Blind, Special Olympics)
  • Competition Review follow-up, national implementation and associated rule changes
  • Future initiatives
 
 

Angela Ballantyne

Position: Manager - Domestic Programming (on Maternity Leave)
Email: aballantyne@softball.ca
Phone: 613-523-3386 ext 3107
Fax: 613-523-5761
  • Learn to Play
  • After Learn to Play (curriculum guides, skill tests, school programs)
  • CANpitch
  • Adapted softball (Wheelchair, Blind, Special Olympics)
  • Competition Review follow-up, national implementation and associated rule changes
  • Future initiatives
  angelaballantyne.jpg
 

Alison Bradley

Position: Manager - Women's National Teams
Email: abradley@softball.ca
Phone: 702-755-8161
Fax: 613-523-5761
  • Women's National Teams
  alisonbradley.jpg
 

Melissa MacKinnon

Position: Administrative Assistant
Email: info@softball.ca
Phone: 613-523-3386 ext 3100
Fax: 613-523-5761
  • Receptionist and administrative duties
  • Resource orders
  • Membership database and event registration
  • Logistical support for meetings
  • Assist in the development of resource materials
melissamackinnon.jpg
 

Vacant

Position: Intern
Email: scintern@softball.ca
Phone: 613-523-3386 ext 3102
Fax: 613-523-5761

  • Administrative tasks
  • Canadian Championships
 
Association Website Database System