Annual General Meeting

workingtogether.png Softball Canada holds an Annual General Meeting and Congress every year, rotating between the three regions of the country (West - British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Yukon; Central - Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, Northwest Territories and Nunavut; Atlantic - New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland and Labrador). Softball Canada works closely with the hosting Provincial/Territorial Association to ensure the proper organizing of the Annual Congress.

The Congress usually consists of a Board meeting and a Staff Forum on Thursday, Workshops on Friday and Saturday morning, the AGM on Saturday afternoon and a Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet Saturday night. Workshop topics cover various areas of Softball Canada’s operations, including Canadian Championships, Slo-Pitch, Long-Term Player Development, Coaching, New Initiatives, Technology, etc. Every two years (even years), rule changes are proposed and discussed for the Softball Canada rulebook.

Concurrently to the workshops, there are also Umpire meetings, where Provincial/Territorial Umpires in Chief and members of the Officiating Development Committee discuss a variety of topics related to the Officiating program.

Delegates who attend the Congress include Provincial and Territorial Association Presidents, Board Members and Staff, as well as umpires and other observers.


The 2015 Softball Canada Annual General Meeting and Congress will take place at the Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel in Winnipeg, MB from November 12-14, 2015. 

Useful Information and Forms (Downloads)

2014 Congress Schedule
2014 Playing Rule Change Proposals
2014 Special Operating Rules (SOR) Motions


2014 - Charlottetown, PEI
2013 - Yellowknife, NWT
2012 - Calgary, AB
2011 - Halifax, NS
2010 - Regina, SK
2009 - Ottawa, ON
2008 - Fredericton, NB
2007 - Whitehorse, YT
2006 - St. John`s, NL
2005 - Montreal, QC
2004 - Richmond, BC
2003 - Winnipeg, MB
2002 - Summerside, PEI
2001 - Edmonton, AB
2000 - Kitchener, ON
1999 - Halifax, NS
1998 - Saskatoon, SK
1997 - Toronto, ON
1996 - St. John, NB
1994-95 - Whitehorse, YT (Apr 1995)
1993 - St. John's, NL
1992 - Calgary, AB
1991 - Winnipeg, MB
1990 - Charlottetown, PEI
1989 - Vancouver, BC


Association Website Database System